Krishna Balasundaram Athreya


Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limit Theorems for Multitype Continuous Time Markov Branching Processes and Some Classical Urn Schemes

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Madhaven, C. E. VeniIndian Institute of Science, Bangalore19768
Pranesachar, C. R.Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore1981
Fuh, Cheng-DerIowa State University1989
Homble, PatrickIowa State University1990
Atuncar, GregorioIowa State University1994
Fukuchi, Jun-IchiroIowa State University1994
Vidyashankar, AnandIowa State University19949
Kang, Hye-JeongIowa State University1995
Dai, JackIowa State University2001
Hong, Jyy-IIowa State University2011

According to our current on-line database, Krishna Athreya has 10 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 240 for the advisor ID.