Kenneth Myron Hoffman


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Boundary Behavior of Generalized Analytic Functions

Advisor: Richard Friederich Arens

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael CowenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Henry CrapoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19645
Colin GrahamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19684
David KellyMassachusetts Institute of Technology
William LeaheyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Gerald LeibowitzMassachusetts Institute of Technology19631
Robert McKissickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Steven MinskerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Hugo RossiMassachusetts Institute of Technology196013
Ashoke RoyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19665
Leon ShimanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Lynn SteenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
L. Gabriel StolzenbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology19611
Lawrence WallenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19675
Barnet WeinstockMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Dennis WortmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Lawrence ZalcmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19681

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Hoffman has 17 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22457 for the advisor ID.