Lawrence Julian Wallen


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Theorems on Isometric and Unitary Operators in Hilbert Space

Advisor 1: Isadore Manuel Singer
Advisor 2: Kenneth Myron Hoffman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beers, Jr., FredUniversity of Hawaii1974
Foschini, GerardStevens Institute of Technology1967
Hilden, HughStevens Institute of Technology19682

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Wallen has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7884 for the advisor ID.