Shoshichi Kobayashi


Ph.D. University of Washington 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Connections

Advisor: Carl Barnett Allendoerfer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balas, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Flaherty, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley19656
Gomprecht, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Grzegorczyk, IwonaUniversity of California, Berkeley19901
Guan, Zhuang-danUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Harle, CarlosUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Hasegawa, KeizoUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Huang, LiawUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Huang, ShengMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Hwang, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Jagy, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Jensen, GaryUniversity of California, Berkeley196812
Kiernan, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Kim, HongUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Koh, SebastianUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Kraines, VivianUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Kwack, MyungUniversity of California, Berkeley19681
Laufer, RaphaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Li, YingchenUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Lundquist, RuneUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Mabuchi, ToshikiUniversity of California, Berkeley19774
Markowitz, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Maynadier, GenevieveUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Minovitch, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Moore, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19694
Morton, BlaiseUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Ogawa, RoyUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Oldham, JanisUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Smith, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Totaro, BurtUniversity of California, Berkeley198928
Vila-Freyer, RicardoUniversity of California, Berkeley19861
Won, DaeUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Wood, JayUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Yang, Jae-Heun (Jae-Hyun)University of California, Berkeley198410
Zandi-Bami, AhmadUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Zumbrunn, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1968

According to our current on-line database, Shoshichi Kobayashi has 36 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22141 for the advisor ID.