Carl Gustav Hempel


Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Beiträge zur logischen Analyse des Wahrscheinlichkeitsbegriffs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 2: Wolfgang Köhler
Dissertation Advisor: Hans Reichenbach

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Earman, JohnPrinceton University19689
Grünbaum, AdolfYale University195124
Massey, GeraldPrinceton University1964221
Nozick, RobertPrinceton University1963
Sklar, LawrencePrinceton University19643

According to our current on-line database, Carl Gustav Hempel has 5 students and 262 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20686 for the advisor ID.