Hans Reichenbach


Dr. phil. Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg 1916 Germany
Dissertation: Der Begriff der Wahrscheinlichkeit für die mathematische Darstellung der Wirklichkeit

Advisor 1: Paul Hensel
Advisor 2: Max Noether

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Melvin MaronUniversity of California, Los Angeles1951
Norman MartinUniversity of California, Los Angeles195210
Hilary PutnamUniversity of California, Los Angeles195149
Wesley SalmonUniversity of California, Los Angeles195027

According to our current on-line database, Hans Reichenbach has 4 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51796 for the advisor ID.