Germund G. Dahlquist

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Stockholm University 1958 Sweden
Dissertation: Stability and Error Bounds in the Numerical Integration of Ordinary Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Fritz Carlson
Advisor 2: Lars Hörmander

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Taifun AlishenasKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Ingemar AndreassonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1972
Stefan ArnborgKungliga Tekniska Högskolan197212
Åke BjörckKungliga Tekniska Högskolan196815
Gunilla BorgeforsKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198633
Lennart EdsbergKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1975
Bo EinarssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1971
Peter EliassonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1993
Sven-Åke GustafsonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19701
Ilkka KarasaloKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1975
Gunilla KreissKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19964
Bengt LindbergKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1972
Per LotstedtKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19808
Örn ÓlafssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Jesper OppelstrupKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19761
Wlodek ProskurowskiKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1976
Lothar ReichelStockholm University198211
Jorgen SandKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1983
Gustaf SöderlindKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198210
Torsten StrömMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Per SvenssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19792

According to our current on-line database, Germund Dahlquist has 21 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20637 for the advisor ID.