Lars Hörmander

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lund University 1955 Sweden
Dissertation: On the Theory of General Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Marcel Riesz
Advisor 2: Lars Gårding

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Göran BjörckStockholm University1966
Jan BomanStockholm University19674
Germund DahlquistStockholm University1958118
Nils DenckerLund University1981
Arne EnqvistLund University1974
Gudrun GudmundsdottirLund University1975
Anders KällénLund University1979
Christer KiselmanStockholm University196660
Hans LindbladLund University1989
Anders MelinLund University197315
Lars NystedtStockholm University1973
Peter PetterssonLund University1994
Ragnar SigurdssonLund University19841
Johannes SjöstrandLund University19724
Vidar ThomeeStockholm University195980

According to our current on-line database, Lars Hörmander has 15 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17485 for the advisor ID.