Griffith Conrad Evans

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Volterra's Integral Equation of the Second Kind with Discontinuous Kernel

Advisor: Maxime BĂ´cher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frederick AlzofonUniversity of California, Berkeley1956
John BinneyRice University1933
Edward DavisUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Francis DreschUniversity of California, Berkeley1937
Nat Edmondson, Jr.Rice University1929
John GergenRice University1928116
John GreenUniversity of California, Berkeley193823
Alfred HornUniversity of California, Berkeley194610
Ralph LaknessUniversity of California, Berkeley1950
Sidney MackUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Kenneth MayUniversity of California, Berkeley19465
Aristotle MichalRice University1924461
Martin NelsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1947
Siegfried NeustadterUniversity of California, Berkeley1948
William SaundersUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Samuel SchaafUniversity of California, Berkeley19443
Ronald ShephardUniversity of California, Berkeley194051
Richard StonehamUniversity of California, Berkeley1952
John ThompsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1936
William WhitmoreUniversity of California, Berkeley1941

According to our current on-line database, Griffith Evans has 20 students and 689 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8153 for the advisor ID.