John Gudert Turnbull

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Management, Labor, and the Concept of Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Douglass Vincent Brown
Advisor 2: Charles Andrew Myers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bonifield, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1986
Ibrahim, NematallahUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1970
Kasper, HirschelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963
Klotz, BenjaminUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1969
Layton, LeeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1967
Simler, N. JamesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19591
Vergin, HeinzUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963

According to our current on-line database, John Turnbull has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201136 for the advisor ID.