Douglass Vincent Brown

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Family Allowances
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Frank William Taussig
Advisor 2: William Zebina Ripley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agnew, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Aspin, LeslieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Chernick, SidneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Feigenbaum, ArmandMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Gadon, HermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Gilbert, RuthMassachusetts Institute of Technology1946
Gleason, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Knowlton, StuartMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Krulee, GilbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950150
Oberg, WinstonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Shultz, GeorgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Sweeney, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology195419
Toussaint, MaynardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Turnbull, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19478
Wheeler, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1947

According to our current on-line database, Douglass Brown has 15 students and 192 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24191 for the advisor ID.