Robert Lawson Vaught


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in the Theory of Arithmetical Classes and Boolean Algebras

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alan AdamsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Daniel AndlerUniversity of California, Berkeley19732
James BaumgartnerUniversity of California, Berkeley197011
Stephen DyckUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Ronald FaginUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Gebhard FuhrkenUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Steven GivantUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
John HammondUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Martin HellingUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Julia KnightUniversity of California, Berkeley197217
Michael LavineUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Jerome MalitzUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Douglas MillerUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
William ReinhardtUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Kenneth SchillingUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
James SchmerlUniversity of California, Berkeley19711
Jack SilverUniversity of California, Berkeley196657
Mitsuru YasuharaUniversity of California, Berkeley1964

According to our current on-line database, Robert Vaught has 18 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19857 for the advisor ID.