James Earl Baumgartner


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Results and Independence Proofs in Combinatorial Set Theory

Advisor: Robert Lawson Vaught

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beaudoin, RobertDartmouth College1985
Bilaniuk, StefanDartmouth College1989
Devlin, DenisDartmouth College1980
Dordal, PeterHarvard University1982
Henrion, ClaudiaDartmouth College1985
Jones, AlbinDartmouth College1999
Larson, JeanDartmouth College1972
Leathrum, ThomasDartmouth College1993
Miyamoto, TadatoshiDartmouth College1988
Taylor, AlanDartmouth College1975
Wagon, StanleyDartmouth College1975

According to our current on-line database, James Baumgartner has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22587 for the advisor ID.