Robert Emerson Lucas


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Substitution between Labor and Capital in U.S. Manufacturing: 1929-1958
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Harold Gregg Lewis
Co-advisor: Dale Weldeau Jorgenson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arifovic, JasminaThe University of Chicago1991
Azariadis, CostasCarnegie Mellon University197559
Baxter, MarianneThe University of Chicago19842
Boyer, MarcelCarnegie Mellon University1973
Caliendo, LorenzoThe University of Chicago2010
Choi, Seung MoThe University of Chicago2008
Crawford, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1976
Danthine, Jean-PierreCarnegie Mellon University19761
Doepke, MatthiasThe University of Chicago20004
Emre, OnselThe University of Chicago2007
Gillman, MaxThe University of Chicago19871
Gray, Jo AnnaThe University of Chicago197614
Hrotko, JoaoThe University of Chicago2004
Jovanovic, BoyanThe University of Chicago197823
Kim, HwagyunThe University of Chicago20031
Luttmer, ErzoThe University of Chicago19922
Okada, EisukeThe University of Chicago2012
Perez-Verdia, CarlosThe University of Chicago2000
Prasad, EswarThe University of Chicago19921
Roch, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2012
Rodríguez Mendizábal, HugoThe University of Chicago19971
Romer, PaulThe University of Chicago198328
Rossi-Hansberg, EstebanThe University of Chicago200211
Stockman, AlanThe University of Chicago197877
Tazhibayeva, KamilyaThe University of Chicago2011
Teignier Baque, MarcThe University of Chicago2010
Toyoda, ToshihisaCarnegie Mellon University1971
Zadrozny, PeterThe University of Chicago1980
Zhu, XiaodongThe University of Chicago19918

According to our current on-line database, Robert Lucas has 29 students and 258 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198515 for the advisor ID.