Alan C. Stockman

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Exchange Rate Determination
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Jacob Aharon Frenkel
Advisor 2: Robert Emerson Lucas
Advisor 3: Michael Louis Mussa

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, BaizhuUniversity of Rochester1992
Cole, HaroldUniversity of Rochester19864
Galan Medina, ManuelUniversity of Rochester1989
Greenwood, JeremyUniversity of Rochester198357
Nadenichek, JonUniversity of Rochester1996
Paquet, AlainUniversity of Rochester1989
Phillips, KerkUniversity of Rochester19911
Roldos, JorgeUniversity of Rochester1988
Stanczak, KazimierzUniversity of Rochester1991
Stiver, JohnUniversity of Rochester2000
Tesar, LindaUniversity of Rochester19903

According to our current on-line database, Alan Stockman has 11 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 205091 for the advisor ID.