Joseph Eugene Stiglitz


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in the Theory of Economic Growth and Income Distribution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnott, RichardYale University19753
Farrell, JosephUniversity of Oxford1981
Gale, IanPrinceton University19861
Gilbert, RichardStanford University197613
Hellmann, ThomasStanford University19941
Kanbur, RaviUniversity of Oxford1981
Korinek, AntonColumbia University20073
Kosenko, AndrewColumbia University2018
Levin, RichardYale University19746
Rodríguez-Clare, AndrésStanford University19931
Skeath, SusanPrinceton University1989

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Stiglitz has 11 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198150 for the advisor ID.