Richard Joseph Gilbert


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Economic Analysis of Natural Resource Exploration
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Partha Dasgupta
Advisor 2: Joseph Eugene Stiglitz
Advisor 3: James William Sweeney
Advisor 4: Edison Tack-Shuen Tse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lawarrée, JacquesUniversity of California, Berkeley19903
Mason, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley19832
Régibeau, PierreUniversity of California, Berkeley19873
Riordan, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19813
Villas-Boas, SofiaUniversity of California, Berkeley20022

According to our current on-line database, Richard Gilbert has 5 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 220767 for the advisor ID.