Janet Louise Yellen

Ph.D. Yale University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Employment, Output and Capital Accumulation in an Open Economy: A Disequalibrium Approach
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: James Tobin
Advisor 2: Joseph Eugene Stiglitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Engel, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley19832
Kim, Ji-HongUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, Janet Yellen has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202186 for the advisor ID.