Lennart Carleson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1950 Sweden
Dissertation: On a Class of Meromorphic Functions and Its Exceptional Sets

Advisor: Arne Beurling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gunnar AronssonUppsala Universitet19673
Hans BrolinUppsala Universitet1965
Folke ErikssonGöteborg Universitet1962
Per FagrellStockholm University1988
Lars FjellstedtUppsala Universitet1969
Kersti HalisteUppsala Universitet1965
Lars Inge HedbergUppsala Universitet196517
Howard HuttUppsala Universitet1975
Sigvard JacobsUppsala Universitet1972
Svante JansonUppsala Universitet1977,198436
Kurt JohanssonUppsala Universitet19883
Sten KaijserUppsala Universitet19718
Thomas KaijserUppsala Universitet19731
Per LarssonUppsala Universitet1991
Ingemar LindUppsala Universitet1967
Sonja LyttkensUppsala Universitet1956
Arne NordlanderUppsala Universitet1961
Bengt RosénUppsala Universitet196451
Per SjölinUppsala Universitet19713
Jan-Olof StroembergUppsala Universitet1977
Martin TammStockholm University1979
Warwick TuckerUppsala Universitet19983
Goesta WahdeUppsala Universitet1967
Hans WallinUppsala Universitet196362
Kjell-Ove WidmanUppsala Universitet196610
Ingemar WikUppsala Universitet196568

According to our current on-line database, Lennart Carleson has 26 students and 279 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19781 for the advisor ID.