Arne Beurling

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1933 Sweden
Dissertation: Etudes sur un problème de majoration

Advisor: Anders Wiman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goeran BorgUppsala Universitet1945581
Arne BromanUppsala Universitet1947
Lennart CarlesonUppsala Universitet1950279
Yngve DomarUppsala Universitet195626
Carl-Gustav EsseenUppsala Universitet194477
Tord HallUppsala Universitet1950
Bo KjellbergUppsala Universitet1948
Sonja LyttkensUppsala Universitet1956
Bertil NymanUppsala Universitet1950

According to our current on-line database, Arne Beurling has 9 students and 914 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19779 for the advisor ID.