Douglas Barker Sears


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On expansions in eigenfunctions

Advisor: Edward Charles Titchmarsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Patrick BrowneFlinders University of South Australia1970
Ian KnowlesFlinders University of South Australia19749
John O'HaraUniversity of the Witwatersrand19894
Pawel SzeptyckiUniversity of South Africa19618
Stephen WrayFlinders University of South Australia1973

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Sears has 5 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18974 for the advisor ID.