David Alvin Buchsbaum


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Exact Categories and Duality
Mathematics Subject Classification: 18—Category theory, homological algebra

Advisor: Samuel Eilenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akin, KaanBrandeis University1980
Artale, MariaBrandeis University1983
Bode, MartinaBrandeis University1996
Boffi, GiandomenicoBrandeis University1984
Brown, AnneBrandeis University1984
Faber, RichardBrandeis University1965
Freyd, PeterPrinceton University196018
Gabel, MichaelBrandeis University1972
Gemeda, DemissuBrandeis University1976
Gonzalez, GriseldaBrandeis University1998
Gover, EugeneBrandeis University19701
Klucznik, MichaelBrandeis University1997
Ko, HyoungBrandeis University19871
Kulkarni, UpendraBrandeis University19991
Maliakas, MihalisBrandeis University19882
Miller, AliceBrandeis University1984
Mitchell, BarryBrown University19609
Sanchez, RafaelBrandeis University1986
Sano, MariBrandeis University2001
Sheets, RonaldBrandeis University1974
Srinivasan, HemaBrandeis University19866
Turner, StuartBrandeis University1970
Weyman, JerzyBrandeis University198013
Winslow, RichardBrandeis University1970

According to our current on-line database, David Buchsbaum has 24 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18944 for the advisor ID.