Cumrun Vafa


Ph.D. Princeton University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetries, Inequalities and Index Theorems

Advisor: Edward Witten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cachazo, FreddyHarvard University2002
Cordova, ClayHarvard University2012
Espahbodi, SamHarvard University2013
Heckman, JonathanHarvard University2009
Intriligator, KennethHarvard University19928
Jafferis, DanielHarvard University20071
Leaf-Herrmann, WilliamHarvard University1993
Lockhart, GuglielmoHarvard University2015
Neitzke, AndrewHarvard University20052
Plesser, MosheHarvard University19912
Rastogi, AshwinHarvard University2013
Sadov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Saraikin, KirillHarvard University2007
Seo, JihyeHarvard University2010
Sethi, SavdeepHarvard University1996
Wijnholt, MartijnHarvard University2003
Zaslow, EricHarvard University19957

According to our current on-line database, Cumrun Vafa has 17 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18845 for the advisor ID.