Wilhelm Wirtinger

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1887 Austria
Dissertation: Über eine spezielle Tripelinvolution in der Ebene

Advisor 1: Emil Weyr
Advisor 2: Gustav Ritter von Escherich

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hanni, LuciusUniversität Innsbruck1900
Berger, AlfredUniversität Wien1906
Helly, EduardUniversität Wien190714
Blaschke, WilhelmUniversität Wien19083881
Groß, WilhelmUniversität Wien1910
Weitzenböck, RolandUniversität Wien1910423
Geiringer, HildaUniversität Wien191712
Szegő, GáborUniversität Wien191888
Vietoris, LeopoldUniversität Wien192017
Brauner, KarlUniversität Wien192576
Strubecker, KarlUniversität Wien1928153
Hornich, HansUniversität Wien192982

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Wirtinger has 12 students and 4757 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18602 for the advisor ID.