Wilhelm Wirtinger


Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1887 Austria
Dissertation: Über eine spezielle Tripelinvolution in der Ebene

Advisor 1: Emil Weyr
Advisor 2: Gustav Ritter von Escherich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berger, AlfredUniversität Wien1906
Blaschke, WilhelmUniversität Wien19082790
Geiringer, HildaUniversität Wien191712
Groß, WilhelmUniversität Wien1910
Hanni, LuciusUniversität Innsbruck1900
Helly, EduardUniversität Wien1907
Hornich, HansUniversität Wien192967
Strubecker, KarlUniversität Wien192850
Vietoris, LeopoldUniversität Wien192017
Weitzenböck, RolandUniversität Wien1910291

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Wirtinger has 10 students and 3237 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18602 for the advisor ID.