Stéphane Pierre Alain Bordas


Ph.D. Northwestern University 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extended finite element and level set methods with applications to growth of cracks and biofilms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Brian Moran
Advisor 2: David Layne Chopp
Advisor 3: James Conley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Akbari Rahimabadi, AhmadCardiff University
Menk, AlexanderUniversity of Glasgow2011
Natarajan, SundararajanCardiff University and University of Glasgow20116
Cahill, LisaUniversity of Limerick2013
Goury, OlivierCardiff University2014
Lian, HaojieCardiff University2014
Sheng, MaoChina University of Petroleum2014
Zhao, XujunNorthwestern University2014
Lee, ChangkyeCardiff University2016
Paladim, DanielCardiff University2016
Peng, XuanCardiff University2016
Sutula, DanasCardiff University2016
Al-Saad, Al-SaadCardiff University and University of Basrah2017
Rappel, HusseinUniversité de Liège and Université du Luxembourg2018
Yu, PengCardiff University2018
Francis, AmritaIndian Institute of Technology, Madras2019
Hu, QingyuanDalian University of Technology2019
Chen, LiUniversité du Luxembourg2020
Meyer, HuguesUniversité du Luxembourg2020
Dsouza, ShaimaIndian Institute of Technology, Madras2021
Bulle, RaphaëlUniversité du Luxembourg and Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté2022
Farina, SofiaUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Jacquemin, ThibaultUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Mazier, ArnaudUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Urcun, StéphaneUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Deshpande, SaurabhUniversité du Luxembourg2023
Elouneg, AflahUniversité du Luxembourg2023
Perney, AntoineUniversité du Luxembourg2023
Suarez Afanador, CamiloUniversité Aix-Marseille and Université du Luxembourg2023
Zang, QuanshengDalian University of Technology, Université du Luxembourg, and Zhengzhou University2023

According to our current on-line database, Stéphane Bordas has 30 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 177070 for the advisor ID.