Christopher Ian Byrnes


Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Algebraic Foundations of Differential Geometry

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baltas, PlatonArizona State University1987
Bloch, AnthonyHarvard University198520
Celani, FabioWashington University in St. Louis2003
Delchamps, DavidHarvard University19823
Eberhardt, RowenaWashington University in St. Louis1996
Ghosh, BijoyHarvard University198322
Gupta, DipankarArizona State University1993
Hu, XiaomingArizona State University198963
Lin, WeiWashington University in St. Louis199314
Martensson, BengtLund Institute of Technology1986
McGregor, NathanWashington University in St. Louis2007
Pinzoni, StefanoArizona State University1989
Ramsey, JamesWashington University in St. Louis2000
Roltgen, JohnWashington University in St. Louis1995
Rosenthal, JoachimArizona State University199044
Stevens, PeterHarvard University1982
Sundarapandian, VaidyanathanWashington University in St. Louis1996
Vaidyanathan, SundarapandianWashington University in St. Louis19961
Wang, XiaochangArizona State University1989
Whitehead, BrianWashington University in St. Louis2009
Zhu, XinArizona State University1991

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Byrnes has 21 students and 188 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17282 for the advisor ID.