William Morton Kahan


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1958 Canada
Dissertation: Gauss-Seidel Methods Of Solving Large Systems Of Linear Equations

Advisor: Byron Alexander Griffith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baden, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley19872
Chowdhury, DebUniversity of Toronto1964
Coonen, JeromeUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Demmel, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley198342
Hough, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Li, Ren-CangUniversity of California, Berkeley199512
Tang, PingtakUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, William Kahan has 7 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16049 for the advisor ID.