Byron Alexander Griffith


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1937 Canada
Dissertation: On the Steady Two-Dimensional Flow of a Viscous Liquid past a Fixed Circular …

Advisor: John Lighton Synge

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baxter, StuartUniversity of Toronto1958
Kahan, WilliamUniversity of Toronto195863
Okashimo, KatsumiUniversity of Toronto1955
Smillie, KeithUniversity of Toronto1952

According to our current on-line database, Byron Griffith has 4 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16018 for the advisor ID.