James Weldon Demmel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Numerical Analyst's Jordan Canonical Form

Advisor: William Morton Kahan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Ballard, GreyUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Bindel, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20066
Blackston, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Carson, ErinUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Chen, Tzu-YiUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Devarakonda, AdityaUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Garmire, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hoemmen, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Koev, PlamenUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Nie, JiawangUniversity of California, Berkeley20061
Ren, HuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Riedy, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Sundaram, NarayananUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Vuduc, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley20041

According to our current on-line database, James Demmel has 15 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27477 for the advisor ID.