John Lighton Synge

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. Trinity College, Dublin 1919 Ireland

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Wei-Zang ChienUniversity of Toronto1942
Albert ColemanUniversity of Toronto194312
Byron GriffithUniversity of Toronto193727
Vincent HartNational University of Ireland195720
George HayUniversity of Toronto19398
Werner IsraelTrinity College, Dublin19591
James McMahonNational University of Ireland, Maynooth1952
James PounderTrinity College, Dublin1962
Takaaki YukawaTrinity College, Dublin1965

According to our current on-line database, John Synge has 9 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15887 for the advisor ID.