Herbert Aron David


Ph.D. University of London 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory and Applications of Standard and Shortcut Tests in Analysis of Variance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Starks, ThomasVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1958
Morrison, DonaldVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1960
Quesenberry, CharlesVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University196021
Watterson, GeoffreyAustralian National University19602
Gibbons, JeanVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1962
Smith, ArmandVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1963
Wolock, FredVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1964
Norman, Jr., JamesVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1965
Joshi, PrakashThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill196932
Moeschberger, MelvinNorth Carolina State University1970
O'Connell, MartinIowa State University1974
Yang, Shie-ShienIowa State University19763
Nagaraja, H. N.Iowa State University198021
Andrews, DouglasIowa State University1989
Robison-Cox, JamesIowa State University1991
Tiro, MuhammadIowa State University1991
Liu, JingyuIowa State University1992

According to our current on-line database, Herbert David has 17 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15078 for the advisor ID.