Hanno Rund


Ph.D. University of Cape Town 1950 SouthAfrica
Dissertation: Finsler Spaces Considered as Generalized Minkowskian Spaces

Advisor: Christian Yvon Pauc

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Beare, Jonathan
de Jongh, D.
DeWet, J.
Lister, Tim
Matravers, David1
Vanstone, JamesUniversity of Natal19596
Lovelock, DavidUniversity of Natal196111
Du Plessis, JohannesUniversity of South Africa1965
Grasser, Horst-SigfriedUniversity of South Africa19653
Martin, DuncanUniversity of South Africa1965
Wainwright, JohnUniversity of South Africa196510
Swart, JohnUniversity of South Africa1969
Lipshitz, StanleyUniversity of the Witwatersrand1970
Armsen, Gerhard EduardUniversity of Arizona1973
Venter, SarelUniversity of South Africa1975
Baumeister, RichardUniversity of Arizona1977
Sade, MartinUniversity of Arizona1985
Stapleton, DavidUniversity of Arizona1990
Pitucco, AnthonyUniversity of Arizona1991

According to our current on-line database, Hanno Rund has 19 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15035 for the advisor ID.