Hanno Rund


Ph.D. University of Cape Town 1950 SouthAfrica
Dissertation: Finsler Spaces Considered as Generalized Minkowskian Spaces

Advisor: Christian Yvon Pauc

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armsen, Gerhard EduardUniversity of Arizona1973
Baumeister, RichardUniversity of Arizona1977
Beare, JonathanUniversity of the Witwatersrand1969
de Jongh, DawidUniversity of the Witwatersrand1968
DeWet, J.
Du Plessis, JohannesUniversity of South Africa1965
Grasser, Horst-SigfriedUniversity of South Africa19653
Lipshitz, StanleyUniversity of the Witwatersrand1970
Lister, Tim
Lovelock, DavidUniversity of Natal196112
Martin, DuncanUniversity of South Africa1965
Matravers, DavidRhodes University19731
Pitucco, AnthonyUniversity of Arizona1991
Sade, MartinUniversity of Arizona1985
Stapleton, DavidUniversity of Arizona1990
Swart, JohnUniversity of South Africa1969
Vanstone, JamesUniversity of Natal19596
Venter, SarelUniversity of South Africa1975
Wainwright, JohnUniversity of South Africa196512

According to our current on-line database, Hanno Rund has 19 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15035 for the advisor ID.