Robert Eugene Bixby


Ph.D. Cornell University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Composition and Decompostion of Matroids and Related Topics

Advisor: Louis Joseph Billera

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wagner, DonaldNorthwestern University19833
Coullard, ColletteNorthwestern University198511
Rajan, ArvindNorthwestern University1986
Saigal, SanjayRice University1991
Wu, ZhijunRice University19918
Lee, EvaRice University19937
Dadmehr, ShireenRice University1995
Owens-Butera, GwynethRice University1997
McZeal, CassandraRice University1999

According to our current on-line database, Robert Bixby has 9 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14993 for the advisor ID.