Robert Eugene Bixby


Ph.D. Cornell University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Composition and Decompostion of Matroids and Related Topics

Advisor: Louis Joseph Billera

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coullard, ColletteNorthwestern University198511
Dadmehr, ShireenRice University1995
Lee, EvaRice University19937
McZeal, CassandraRice University1999
Owens-Butera, GwynethRice University1997
Rajan, ArvindNorthwestern University1986
Saigal, SanjayRice University1991
Wagner, DonaldNorthwestern University19833
Wu, ZhijunRice University19918

According to our current on-line database, Robert Bixby has 9 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14993 for the advisor ID.