Richard Mansfield Dudley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lorentz-Invariant Random Distributions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Gilbert Agnew Hunt
Advisor 2: J. Edward (Joseph) Nelson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Deo, ChandrakantUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Abreu Leon, JoséMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Pakula, LewisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Giné-Masdéu, EvaristMassachusetts Institute of Technology197316
Klein, RubenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Zuker, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19741
Cohn, DonaldHarvard University1975
Hahn, MarjorieMassachusetts Institute of Technology197534
Slud, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology197613
Gutmann, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Durst, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Pincus, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Maymin, ZakharMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Alexander, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology19824
Shortt, Rae MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19821
Yukich, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19826
Marcus, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Clemens, LauraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
DeBlassie, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Fu, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19842
Haughton, DominiqueMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Vatan, PiroozMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Smith, DaphneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Holt, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Quiroz Salazar, AdolfoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Schmidt, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Gonzalez-Barrios, JoséMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Tabakis, EvangelosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Huang, Yen-ChinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Qian, JinghuaTufts University1997
He, LiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Manstavicius, MartynasTufts University2003
Hua, XiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, Richard Dudley has 33 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14968 for the advisor ID.