William Stephen Childress


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Expansion on Navier-Stokes Equations in 3-D for Large Distances

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kim, Sun-ChulNew York University1996
Klapper, IsaacNew York University19911
Nicolescu, CristianNew York University1997
Sulsky, DeborahNew York University19824
Weiss, JohnNew York University1979

According to our current on-line database, William Childress has 5 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14950 for the advisor ID.