Philip Franklin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1921 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Four Color Problem

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arra AvakianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1935
John Carr, IIIMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Elmer FreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Brewster GereMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Albert HeinsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19363
Carl MuckenhouptMassachusetts Institute of Technology1929
Alexander OrdenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Edward PeaseMassachusetts Institute of Technology1935
Alan PerlisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950784
Albert Perry , Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Gordon RaisbeckMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Edward SaibelMassachusetts Institute of Technology192818
Richard ValentineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1937
George WadsworthMassachusetts Institute of Technology19339
Henry WoodMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939

According to our current on-line database, Philip Franklin has 15 students and 829 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1488 for the advisor ID.