James W. Wilson

Ph.D. Stanford University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generality of Heuristics as an Instructional Variable
Mathematics Subject Classification: 97—Mathematics education

Advisor 1: Edward Griffith Begle

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kern, DonaldUniversity of Georgia1973
Kantowski, Eleanore (Mary)University of Georgia19748
McClintock, C. EdwinUniversity of Georgia19741
Corbitt, MaryUniversity of Georgia1979
Ehr, CarolynUniversity of Georgia1979
Rachlin, SidneyUniversity of Georgia1981
Ponte, JoaoUniversity of Georgia1984
Thipkong, SiripornUniversity of Georgia1988
Massey, JamesUniversity of Georgia1989
Shaw, KennethUniversity of Georgia19891
Zilliox, JosephUniversity of Georgia19901
Vistro, CatherineUniversity of Georgia19919
Oppong, NicholasUniversity of Georgia1992
Bennett, EarlUniversity of Georgia1993
Hsieh, Che-JenUniversity of Georgia1993
Jiang, ZhonghongUniversity of Georgia1993
Lin, Pao-PingUniversity of Georgia1993
Strutchens, MarilynUniversity of Georgia19931
Whang, Woo-HyungUniversity of Georgia1993
Barnes, DavidUniversity of Georgia1994
Manouchehri, AzitaUniversity of Georgia199413
Enderson, MaryUniversity of Georgia1995
Fernandez, MariaUniversity of Georgia1995
King, JohnUniversity of Georgia1995
Liu, Man-LiUniversity of Georgia1995
Mapolelo, DummaUniversity of Georgia1995
Polettini, AltairUniversity of Georgia1995
Tsao, Po-SonUniversity of Georgia1995
Watford, LettieUniversity of Georgia1995
Zheng, TingyaoUniversity of Georgia1995
Choi-Koh, SangUniversity of Georgia1996
Hooper, JenniferUniversity of Georgia1996
Lee, JoongUniversity of Georgia1996
Russell, AlanUniversity of Georgia1997
Schneider, AlfredUniversity of Georgia1997
Searcy, MaryUniversity of Georgia1997
Chien, Ching-huaUniversity of Georgia1998
Lanier, SusieUniversity of Georgia1999
Barron, TerryUniversity of Georgia2000
Lingefjärd, H. ThomasUniversity of Georgia2000
Lovin, LouAnnUniversity of Georgia2000
Jung, InchulUniversity of Georgia2002
Kastberg, SigneUniversity of Georgia20021
Crawford, LindaUniversity of Georgia2004
Erbas, AyhanUniversity of Georgia2004
Sheehy, LisaUniversity of Georgia2004
McCallum, MichaelUniversity of Georgia2005
Klerlein, JacobUniversity of Georgia2006
Obara, SamuelUniversity of Georgia20065
Brink, DanielUniversity of Georgia2007
Hix, SherryUniversity of Georgia2008
Bismarck, StephenUniversity of Georgia2009
Schultz, KyleUniversity of Georgia2009
Kuzle, AnaUniversity of Georgia2011
Swanagan, BrianUniversity of Georgia2012
TeCroney, DanaUniversity of Georgia2012
Gomez, CarlosUniversity of Georgia2016
Montgomery, KennethUniversity of Georgia2021

According to our current on-line database, James Wilson has 58 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 147049 for the advisor ID.