Kai Lai Chung


Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Maximum Partial Sums of Sequences of Independent Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Harald Cramér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chacon, RafaelSyracuse University195640
Chamberlain, MichaelStanford University1971
Cote, LouisColumbia University19541
Derman, CyrusColumbia University1954336
Hirsch, WarrenNew York University19526
Hsu, Elton (Pei)Stanford University19847
Jain, NareshStanford University196529
Liao, MingStanford University19853
Nevison, ChristopherStanford University1974
Papanicolaou, Vassilis-GeorgeStanford University19881
Pittenger, ArthurStanford University1967
Pruitt, WilliamStanford University19606
Pullman, NormanSyracuse University19622
Smythe, RobertStanford University196944
Steele, J. MichaelStanford University197514
Williams, RuthStanford University198311

According to our current on-line database, Kai Lai Chung has 16 students and 516 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14682 for the advisor ID.