Cyrus Derman


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Contributions to Markov Chain Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor 1: Theodore Edward Harris
Advisor 2: Herbert Ellis Robbins
Advisor 3: Kai Lai Chung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agin, NormanColumbia University1964
Berard, MoniqueColumbia University1973
Brodheim, EricColumbia University1968
Brosh, IsraelColumbia University1967
Chan, Ou Song1974
Cho, Yeong-dukColumbia University1987
Frank, PeterColumbia University19594
Katehakis, MichaelColumbia University198018
Klein, MortonColumbia University19571
Koh, ShowlongColumbia University1982
Kolesar, PeterColumbia University19642
Reynard, Christian1974
Roeloffs, RobertColumbia University1962
Ross, SheldonStanford University19683
Seth, KiranColumbia University1975
Veinott, Jr., ArthurColumbia University1960257
White, LeonColumbia University19641

According to our current on-line database, Cyrus Derman has 17 students and 303 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8692 for the advisor ID.