Alan Breach Tayler


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Problems in Compressible Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: George Frederick James Temple

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fowler, AndrewUniversity of Oxford19775
King, JohnUniversity of Oxford198614
O'Brien, StephenUniversity of Oxford19925
Ockendon, JohnUniversity of Oxford1965146

According to our current on-line database, Alan Tayler has 4 students and 173 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14177 for the advisor ID.