John Richard Ockendon


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in Fluid Dynamics

Advisor: Alan Breach Tayler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Breward, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford199910
Chapman, StephenUniversity of Oxford199128
Coats, JohnUniversity of Oxford2002
Cooke, WarrickUniversity of Oxford2000
Cummings, LindaUniversity of Oxford19963
Fitt, AlistairUniversity of Oxford19842
Heron, DaleUniversity of Oxford1995
Hewett, DavidUniversity of Oxford20101
Howell, PeterUniversity of Oxford19948
Howison, SamuelUniversity of Oxford198352
Lacey, AndrewUniversity of Oxford197924
Lawry, JamesUniversity of Oxford1997
Novikovs, AndrejsUniversity of Oxford2008
Oliver, JamesUniversity of Oxford20023
Pitcher, AshleyUniversity of Oxford2009
Please, ColinUniversity of Oxford197819
Richardson, GilesUniversity of Oxford19951
Smith, FrankUniversity of Oxford197239
Tew, RichardUniversity of Oxford19874
Wilson, StephenUniversity of Oxford198923

According to our current on-line database, John Ockendon has 20 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81658 for the advisor ID.