Michael Young


Ph. D. Carnegie Mellon University 2008 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Triangle Problems in Extremal Graph Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor 1: James William Radford Cummings
Advisor 2: John Fletcher Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alameda, JosephIowa State University2021
Blumenthal, AdamIowa State University2020
Curl, EmelieIowa State University2019
Dairyko, MichaelIowa State University2018
Kritschgau, JuergenIowa State University2021

According to our current on-line database, Michael Young has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 136557 for the advisor ID.