Serge Lang

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Quasi Algebraic Closure

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Greenberg, MarvinPrinceton University1959
Greenleaf, NewcombPrinceton University19615
May, WarrenColumbia University19637
Schanuel, StephenColumbia University196323
Adams, WilliamColumbia University196413
Berlowitz, BernardColumbia University19661
Altman, AllenColumbia University1968
Repka, JosephYale University19759
Rohrlich, DavidYale University197612
Kersey, DonaldYale University1980
Yu, JingYale University19806
Kim, MinhyongYale University199021
Cherry, WilliamYale University1993
Nakamaye, MichaelYale University19942
Fastenberg, LisaYale University1996
Sinton, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Brenner, EliotYale University2005

According to our current on-line database, Serge Lang has 17 students and 116 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13268 for the advisor ID.