Serge Lang

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Quasi Algebraic Closure

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William AdamsColumbia University196413
Allen AltmanColumbia University1968
Bernard BerlowitzColumbia University19661
Eliot BrennerYale University2005
William CherryYale University1993
Lisa FastenbergYale University1996
Marvin GreenbergPrinceton University1959
Newcomb GreenleafPrinceton University19614
Donald KerseyYale University1980
Minhyong KimYale University199015
Warren MayColumbia University19637
Michael NakamayeYale University19942
Joseph RepkaYale University19757
David RohrlichYale University19769
Stephen SchanuelColumbia University196318
Andrew SintonUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Jing YuYale University19805

According to our current on-line database, Serge Lang has 17 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13268 for the advisor ID.