James B. Riles


Ph.D. University of London 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Near Frattini Subgroups of Finitely Generated Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Karl Walter Gruenberg
Advisor 2: Kurt August Hirsch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azarian, MohammadSaint Louis University1985
Hopfinger, MarkSaint Louis University1991
Scherer, RichardSaint Louis University1973

According to our current on-line database, James Riles has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13003 for the advisor ID.