Kurt August Hirsch

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1933 Germany
Dissertation: Intuition und logische Form. Zur gegenwärtigen Philosophie der Mathematik
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Max Dessoir

Ph. D. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Class of Infinite Soluble Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BowersUniversity of London1958
Merville CampbellUniversity of London1958
Joan Hallett (Collar)University of London1961
A. Donald KeedwellUniversity of London19633
Jennifer KeyUniversity of London196911
Abha MitraUniversity of London1958
Ismail MohamedUniversity of London1960
James RilesUniversity of London19673
Anthony StrattonUniversity of London1965
Ascher WagnerUniversity of London195880
Bertram WehrfritzUniversity of London196643

According to our current on-line database, Kurt Hirsch has 11 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18530 for the advisor ID.