Karl Walter Gruenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1954 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Commutators in Groups and Associative Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Serge AloneftisUniversity of London1990
Benjamin BaumslagUniversity of London1965
Alan CaminaUniversity of London19656
Richard FletcherUniversity of London1972
Thomas GedrichUniversity of London1984
Thaddeus (Ted) HurleyUniversity of London19703
John MartinUniversity of London1969
Frank MayUniversity of London1965
Niamh O'SullivanUniversity of London1996
Tsu Ann PengUniversity of London1965
James RidleyUniversity of London1968
James RilesUniversity of London19673
Ronald SmithUniversity of London1963
Olympia TalelliUniversity of London19781
Peter WebbUniversity of London19796
Julian WilliamsUniversity of London1972

According to our current on-line database, Karl Gruenberg has 16 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27129 for the advisor ID.